Indian Premier League (IPL) - The Latest name in the World of Cricket

Ngày đăng: 02-04-2018 16:30:26

The BCCI has organized a franchise based Twenty20 competition naming it the Indian Premier League (IPL) . This level of competition is modeled like club Football concept existing in Europe. This may be a crucial and exciting event since it has been officially authorized by the ICC - thus attracting world acclaimed top cricketers into its foray. The success of the IPL could turn a new leaf from the good reputation for Indian Premier League and world cricket .

The IPL T20 matches will likely be kept in eight major cities across India, namely Mumbai, Delhi, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore. In all there may 59 matches beginning from April 18, 2008 where the first IPL match will probably be played between Bangalore Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders on the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The Finals with the IPL is scheduled to be located in Mumbai on June 1 2008.

All IPL Teams are charged up and ready to score an area over one another. Through the the first time international players are teaming up across cultural barriers so that you can do their very best.

With many in the prominent international players doing the IPL, each team features a special status. Players of International repute such as Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Shoaib Akhtar, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Michael Hussey, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Stephen Fleming are set to showcase their capabilities.

Amongst these International Players playing in the IPL, Australian all rounder Andrew Symonds was bid for any whopping $1.35 million, accompanied by Sanath Jayasuriya, Sri Lankan all rounder bagged US $ 975,000, Australian bowler Brett Lee for Nine hundred dollars,000, Jacques Kallis, South African all rounder was bid for US Nine hundred dollars,000. Nz all rounder Jacob Oram and South African all rounder Albie Morkel both were bid for people $ 675,000. On the other hand, Chris Gayle, West Indian all rounder was bid for all of us Eight hundred dollars,000. From your Pakistani players, bowler Mohammed Asif was bid for people $ 650,000, lastly not to forget most successful Australian bowler Shane Warne was bid for all of us $ 450,000.

The IPL team owners are Indian celebrities who've place a lot of cash to create IPL concept into reality whilst still being popularize the sport of cricket. Mukesh Ambani, the Reliance Industries chairman owns the Mumbai team, Vijay Mallya, beer and airline baron owns the Bangalore team, India's superstar Shah Rukh Khan together with Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta own the Kolkata team, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia bagged the Chandigarh team. The Hyderabad team was lapped by Deccan Chronicles, India Cements owns the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi team went to GMR Holdings and ultimately the Jaipur team was won over by Emerging Media.

For more info about IPL 2018 match schedule go to this useful net page.

Bình luận